Skip to main content
Centralia College logoCentralia College Kirk Library

Anthropology Research Guide (Medlin)

This guide will help you find resources for your research assignments in Dr. Medlin's anthropology courses.

Online Databases

Kirk Library has many online databases you can use for your research needs.  The following databases are recommended for you to complete your work for this class.

NOTE: If you are off campus (at home), you will need to validate that you are a CC student.  You will need to enter your last name in capital letters (SMITH) and your student number (910xxxxxx).

 


 

Periodical Article Databases:

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

Academic Search Premier contains full-text articles for approximately 4,600 periodicals. Covers all topics including: anthropology, controversial issues, business, health & medicine, psychology, sociology, law, religion, philosophy, media studies, and many more. (Available to CC students, staff, and faculty.)

ProQuest: search all databases

Search all Proquest databases simultanously: Research Library, National Newspapers, Western Newstand & Washington State Newsstand, and others. (Available to CC students, staff, and faculty.)

Other Databases:

Credo Reference

Credo Reference is a full-text online reference database (encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.). The collection includes over three million entries from over 400 well-regarded encyclopedias and dictionaries from more than 60 of world’s best reference publishers. (Available to CC students, staff, and faculty.)

CultureGrams

Reports on population, government, statistics, economics, culture, and many other aspects of over 182 countries. (Available to CC students, staff, and faculty.)

Go to the following webpage to get the full list of online databases:

http://library.centralia.edu/find/databases.html

First Nations

Totem Poles

Chinook Indian