Skip to main content
Centralia College logoCentralia College Kirk Library

PHIL 101 Introduction to Philosophy (Diamant): Home

Find Books & Videos in the Library!

Library Catalog

Find out what is available on our bookshelves!



Find Online Books (eBooks)

Kirk Library has four collections of ebooks.  You can read these web-based ebooks from any device that has internet access (e.g. computer, laptop, ipad, iphone or other smart phone, ipod, etc.).

NOTE: If you are off campus (e.g. at home), you will need to validate that you are a CC student.  You will need to enter your last name in capital letters (e.g. SMITH) and your student number (e.g. 910xxxxxx).

 


 

 Books 24x7 logoThe IT Pro and Well-Being Essentials collections provides access to over 9,000 books on technology-related topics including Microsoft Office, the internet, web design applications, programming languages, graphic design applications, database design, network security, as well as health and wellness issues, including nutrition, weight loss, career development, work-life balance, managing stress, substance abuse, and much more. (Available to CC students, staff, and faculty only.)

 

ebrary logoCentralia College's largest electronic book collection, eBrary provides access to over 18,000 books on a wide variety of topics that are likely to be relevant to community college students. (Available to CC students, staff, and faculty only.)

 

NetLibrary logo

Nearly 3,000 books from a wide variety of genres including fiction, history, business, political science, technology, and more are accessible via NetLibary. (Available to CC students, staff, and faculty.)

Welcome to PHIL 101

Welcome to resources in Philosophy and Ethics.

Find Online Videos

Kirk Library has one online video database.  You can watch these videos from any device that has internet access (e.g. computer, laptop, ipad, iphone or other smart phone, ipod, etc.).

NOTE: If you are off campus (e.g. at home), you will need to validate that you are a CC student.  You will need to enter your last name in capital letters (e.g. SMITH) and your student number (e.g. 910xxxxxx).

 


 

Films on Demand logoA web-based digital delivery service that allows viewing of streaming videos from Films Media Group. Includes over 6000 educational titles in humanities and social sciences, business and economics, science and math, health and medicine. Also included are archival newsreels that focus on World War II. (Available to CC students, staff, and faculty.)

Web Search Strategies

Faculty Instructor

Hirsh Diamant